MCA 2024 Leadership Elected - Chuck Miller Takes Lead of MCA

| January 25, 2024

OSAGE BEACH, MISSOURI (Jan. 25, 2024) – The Missouri Cattlemen's Association elected its 2024 leadership during the 56th Annual Missouri Cattle Industry Convention and Trade Show. Chuck Miller, Cole County, will serve as the 2024 MCA President.     

"I feel privileged to be elected president of the MCA,” Miller said. "I am excited for this upcoming year and I believe it’s incredibly important to participate in this grassroots organization that supports our ways of life."    

 Jeff Reed, Wayne County, will serve as president-elect. Anita Vanderwert, Boone County, was elected to serve as vice president. Marvin Dieckman, Benton County, was elected to serve as treasurer.      

Regional vice presidents were elected based on the region they reside in across the state. Region 1 will be represented by Ethan McNeill of Monroe County. Blake Crow of Howell County, will serve as the Region 3 vice president. Deb Thummel, Worth County, will serve as the Region 4 vice president. The Region 5 vice president will be Alex Hahn of Johnson County. Region 6 will be represented by Warren Love of St. Clair County. Josh Worthington, Dade County, will represent Region 7. The Region 2 Vice President position is currently vacant.    

Other leadership includes, as Cow/Calf Council Representative, John Harris of Lafayette County; as Seedstock Council Representative, Rex Ricketts of Boone County; as Stocker/Feeder Council Representative, Jared Anstine of Johnson County; and, as Dairy Industry Council Representative, Ted Sheppard of Texas County.    

The 56th Annual Missouri Cattle Industry Convention & Trade Show concluded January 20, 2024.