MCA 2023 Leadership Elected - David Dick Takes Lead of MCA

| January 11, 2023

OSAGE BEACH, MISSOURI (Jan. 9, 2023) - The Missouri Cattlemen's Association elected its 2023 leadership during the 55th Annual Missouri Cattle Industry Convention and Trade Show. David Dick, Pettis County, will serve as the 2023 MCA President. 

"I feel privileged to be elected president of the MCA,” Dick said. "It's incredibly important to participate in this grassroots organization that supports our ways of life, and I look forward to the year ahead serving it."  

Chuck Miller, Miller County, will serve as president-elect. Jeff Reed, Wayne County, was elected to serve as vice president.   

Regional vice presidents were elected based on the region they reside in across the state. Region 1 will be represented by Joseph Lolli of Macon County. Region 2 will be represented Anita Vanderwert of Boone County. Deb Thummel, Worth County, will serve as the Region 4 vice president. The Region 5 vice president will be Alex Haun of Johnson County. Region 6 will be represented by Warren Love of St. Clair County. Josh Worthington, Dade County, will represent Region 7. The Region 2 Vice President position is currently vacant. 

Other leadership includes, as Cow/Calf Council Representative, John Harris of Lafayette County; as Seedstock Council Representative, Rex Ricketts of Boone County; as Stocker/Feeder Council Representative, Jared Anstine of Johnson County; and, as Dairy Industry Council Representative, Ted Sheppard of Texas County. 

The 55th Annual Missouri Cattle Industry Convention & Trade Show concluded January 8, 2023.