MCA 2022 Leadership Elected - Bruce Mershon Takes Lead of MCA

| January 19, 2022

OSAGE BEACH, MISSOURI (Jan. 19, 2022) - The Missouri Cattlemen's Association elected it's 2022 leadership during the 54th Annual Missouri Cattle Industry Conven-tion and Trade Show. Bruce Mershon, Jackson County, will serve as the 2022 MCA President.   

"I'm incredibly grateful to the members for the opportunity to help lead MCA in 2022,” Mershon said. "Working together, we can meet the challenges facing our industry and improve the livelihood of Missouri cattle producers."  

 David Dick, Pettis County, will serve as president-elect. Chuck Miller, Miller County, was elected to serve as vice president. Marvin Dieckman, Benton County, will serve as treasurer, and Charlie Besher, Bollinger County, will serve as secretary.    

Regional vice presidents were elected based on the region they reside in across the state. Region one will be represented Joseph Lolli from Macon County. Jeff Reed, Wayne County, will serve as the region three vice president. Deb Thummel, Worth County, will serve as the region four vice president. The region five vice president will be Alex Haun of Johnson County. Region six will be represented by Warren Love of St. Clair County. Josh Worthington, Dade County, will represent region seven. The Region 2 Vice President position is currently vacant. 

Other leadership elected include, as Cow/Calf Council Representative, John Harris of Lafayette County; as Seedstock Council Representative, Rex Ricketts of Boone Coun-ty; as Stocker/Feeder Council Representative, Jared Anstine of Johnson County; and, as Dairy Industry Council Representative, Ted Sheppard of Texas County.   

The 54th Annual Missouri Cattle Industry Convention and Trade Show concluded January 9, 2022.