Missouri Cattlemen's Association Elects 2020 Leadership

MCA | January 16, 2020

Missouri Cattlemen's Association Elects 2020 Leadership - Marvin Dieckman 2020 MCA President  

Members of the Missouri Cattlemen's Association elected its 2020 leadership team at the 52nd Annual Missouri Cattle Industry Convention and Trade Show in Columbia, Missouri. Marvin Dieckman was elected to serve as president of the association. Dieckman is a cow/calf producer from Cole Camp, which is located in Benton County.He said he looks forward to the year ahead.

"I am humbled to have this opportunity. Being president is not about having my own agenda," said Dieckman. "It is about serving our membership with policies developed by our membership and through the direction of our board of directors. Expanding membership will be a primary focus for me."

Following Dieckman is MCA President Elect Patty Wood from La Monte, which is located in Pettis County. Bruce Mershon, Buckner, was elected to serve as vice president. Matt Hardecke, Wildwood, was re-elected to his final term as treasurer. David Dick, Sedalia, continues to serve as secretary and Bobby Simpson, Salem, will serve as immediate past president and chair of the association's executive committee.

"We have a solid leadership team and these individuals are committed to the association and to the farm and ranch families who raise cattle in this state," said Dieckman. "Our regional vice presidents are critical to this association and we rely on them heavily to be the voice for members in their respective regions."

MCA Regional Vice Presidents:  

Eric Greenley (Region I); 

Chuck Miller (Region II); 

Charlie Besher (Region III); 

Deb Thummel (Region IV); 

John Shipman (Region V); 

Clay Doeden (Region VI); and 

Traves Merrick (Region VII).

Dieckman appointed Alex Haun, Holden, to serve on the executive committee in the at-large position, which was previously held by Brad Benne from Kingdom City.